* VOLUME WARNING* *TRIGGER WARNING* 

So this godfest was overall incredibly brilliant. I had enough for three rolls and quickly grabbed a few more stones to roll that sweet, sweet Liu Bei.

 

Earth Dragon Swordsman
1896Active SkillDragon Strike Stance – Wood: Change Heart orbs to Wood orbs. Bind recovery for 3 turns

Leader SkillEarth Dragon’s Scale: Dragon type cards ATK x2.

I wasn’t particularly excited about Earth Dragon Swordsman at first, but looking at her active, I can see some potential as my box honestly lacks green things in general. Her active skill is a heart breaker mashed with a bind clear. Very helpful if you are in need of that. I’ve not been blessed with a Kaede therefore green heartbreakers are not terrible for me. And since I now run an ALB team, that extra orb changer as an option is pretty cool. Unfortunately, her awoken skills are fairly lackluster. Unbindable with a TPA and SB. I do have a Vishnu and an Bacetet, however she is not a particularly high priority sub for now.

Sherias
2710Active Skill: Harmonic Feather: Change all orbs to Fire, Water & Wood & Light & Dark orbs. Reduces cooldown of other skills by 1 turn.

Leader Skill: Elemental Circle: ATK x2 when attacking with 2 of following orb types: Fire, Water, Wood, Light & Dark. ATK x1 for each additional orb type, up to ATK x3 for all 3 matches. ATK x1.5 when simultaneously clearing 5 connected Water orbs. ATK x0.5 for each additional orb, up to ATK x2.5 at 7 connected orb.

This sherias ain’t made of roots, but he is blue! I’m impressed by his active because it is very versatile and has a short cooldown (9 turns when maxed). Gets all orbs AND a haste? What more could you want?

Minerva

122Active Skill: Quick Bomb: Deal 99 damage to 1 enemy. Ignore enemy element and defense. Reduce enemies’ defense by 50% for 1 turn. Effects carry forward on sweep.

Leader Skill: Flame Barrier: 50% Fire damage reduction

I’m ambivalent towards Minerva. They announced a bankai for her however she seems lackluster. I’ve no opinion on her and am in no rush to evolve or even use her. My fire box isn’t particularly impressive. I do have an A. Shiva who is going to release his bankai as well as a Rodin, but meh.

Liu Bei

1235Active Skill: Leading a Comeback: Change Heart & Dark orbs to Wood orbs. Recover 30% of max HP.


Leader Skill: 
Enthusiastic Volunteer: Attacker type cards ATK x3, RCV x1.5 when HP is greater than 50%.

I’ve won.

 

