As PCGF rolls near, the temptation of rolling increases. A counter intuitive mess of emotions heightened by constant hesitation fills me with determination.

“Should I roll?”

“I must save my stones!”

“Oh god why did I roll”

When I see others roll (curse you, mrah!) I get the urge to pull that golden dragon trigger not knowing if I’m going to relive that fateful day. I live my Pad life every single day not knowing if the effects of that fateful day will crawl out from the hellhole it came from to snatch my beautiful stones.

Enough talk, I rolled anyway.

Old Castle Patissiere, Undine

3228Active Skill: Water Rapids Field: Avoid all Fire damage for 3 turns. Enhance Water orbs. +6% per orb, up to +180% for full board.

Leader Skill: How about some sweets?: Water attribute cards HP x2. Matched attribute ATK x2.5 when matching exactly 5 connected orbs with at least 1 enhanced orb.

Did you know I used to want to become a patissier? It was because of an anime called Yumeiro Patissiere. She got into a prestigious baking (high?)school and naturally because it was shoujo, was surrounded by three beautiful boys who were the top of the class. Pretty sure I fell in love with the pastries and not the boys.

She’s aight. I never really needed a void x damage until I realized Thanatos was actually useful. A fire damage one isn’t something I need as of this moment, but perhaps in the future?  My only team is Sumire, so I already flood the board with enhanced blues, but the orbs spawned by Sumire are not enhanced (unless they were previously) so I can see a potential use. I would still rather reach for a straight up spike though.

Old Castle Freeloader, Sonia Gran

3223Active Skill: Puzzle & Dragons W: Increases time limit of orb movement by 2x for 1 turn. Dragon type cards ATK x2 for 1 turn.

Leader Skill: So you’ve finally found me, vistor: Dragon type cards HP x1.5, ATK x1.5. ATK x2 when attacking with 4 of following orb types: Fire, Water, Wood, Light, Dark & Heart. ATK x2.5 for each additional orb type, up to ATK x7 for all 6 matches.

Oh sweet lord. My first 8 star roll from a premium gacha. I wasn’t expecting anything at all, but, god you are a beautiful creature. She’s like Sherias Roots (would rather be dominated by Sonia Gran than Roots) as her leader skill brings back the classy rainbow, but she buffs HP rather than RCV. Therefore, combining them brings a formidable 1.5/110.25/1.5.

Her active is terrible because of the long ass cooldown though. 15 at max lvl, seriously?

This concludes what I rolled for the Halloween REM, but I did roll during the godfest as well!


911

No.

116

Well, I’m pretty sure one of his cleverly named evolutions has a use on an ALB team. Gainut? Nordis? I forget, but he has dragon killer.

2099

Boopaloo: …I got a Unicorn Rider

Mrah: Oh! Her active is great for Myr. She can-

Boopaloo: It’s a dupe.

Mrah: You can skill inher-

BoopalooCapture.PNG

 

Chaotic Black Dragonbound Armor, Ana

3090Active Skill: Sunset Zone X: Change all orbs to Fire, Water & Dark & Heart orbs. Reduces cooldown of other skills by 2 turns.

Leader Skill: Eternal Dragon Pact – Dorva X: Balanced & Dragon type cards HP x1.35, ATK x1.35. ATK x6, reduce damage taken by 35% after matching Heal orbs in a cross formation.

Rolled a Typhon, but since Anaphon is like a totally different creature with her leader skill, I’ll link her instead. So this was a surprise. I never expected to get typhon yet alone another heartcross leader! My sumire team is already pretty beefed up, but she is very interesting. While her shield is weaker, she makes for it by having quite a bit of HP and is much more powerful than Sumire. The only thing I am annoyed about is that I DON’T HAVE SUBS FOR HER! I mean I could scrap up some dragons, find some balance, but active wise, hearts and darks obtained from dragons / balanced are what I’m fundamentally missing. Idk if I should focus on her, but I really want to!

Indigo Dragon Caller, Sumire

2143Active Skill: Dimension Formation – Blue Life: Randomly spawn 3 Water & Heart orbs from non Water & Heart orbs. Reduces cooldown of other skills by 1 turn.

Leader Skill: Eightfold Sacred Seal: Matched attribute ATK x4.5 when matching exactly 5 connected orbs with at least 1 enhanced orb. Reduce damage taken by 50% after matching Heal orbs in a cross formation.

(•_•)
<)   )╯Mrah
/    \

(•_•)
(   (> Mrah
/    \

 (•_•)
<)   )>  Mrah!!
/    \

